5th Irena Szewińska Memorial

6th of June, on Zawisza Stadium in Bydgoszcz Irena Szewińska Memorial was held. It is a part of World Athletics Continental Tour Gold. We on the other hand – yet again – were the Sponsor of the Meeting.

There were 8 meeting's records broken, and the best results are shown below:

  • Alaysha Johnson 12:41, 100 m hurdle race – MR
  • Brooke Andersen 78.79 m, hammer throw – MR
  • Cambrea Sturgis 11:24, 100 m race
  • Daryll Neita 22.23, 200 m race – MR
  • Edinah Jebitok 4:22:85, 1 mile – WL, MR
  • Adelle Tracey 2:01:26, 800 m race
  • Daniel Roberts 13:24, 110 m hurdle race – MR
  • Rudy Winkler 79.70 m, hammer throw
  • Christopher Nilsen 5.92 m, pole vault
  • Pietro Arese 3:33:56, 1500 m race – MR
  • Andriy Protsenko 2.21 m, high jump
  • Ben Pattison 1:45:80, 800 m race
  • Erriyon Knighton 19:95, 200 m race – MR
  • Tom Walsh 22.22 m, shot put– MR

American sprinter Knghton, a medallist of last year's world championships, evened out the all-comers Polish record with the time of 19.95. Behind him, in the third place, was the best Polish athlete – Albert Komański. He was a revelation of the winter season. With the time of 20.49 he improved his personal best and moved up to seventh place in Polish historic tables.

The first victory over Wojciech Nowicki was held by Rudy Winkler. An American athlete threw 79.90, and he distanced himself only by 18 centimetres from Polish Olympic Champion. In women's event, Brooke Andersen was the best – she scored 78.79. The best thrower from Poland was Malwina Kopron – 71.23.

Piotr Lisek came back to high jumps in his event. On Zawisza Stadium, he jumped 5.82 and lost only to Chris Nilsen who after scoring 5.92 was trying to attack the meeting's record of 6.02.

Tom Walsh dominated the shot put event with an outstanding result of 22.22. In the distance of 200 metre, Neita Daryll from Great Britain went ahead in places on European tables with the time of 22.23.

In the 1500-metre race, Filip Ostrowski took 10th place with the time of 3:36.03, and he corrected the Polish U23 record and on the twelfth place was Maciej Wyderka who ran 3:36.21 and filled out the minimum for Youth European Championships in Espoo. 

A run devoted to Teresa Ciepły – in the 100-metre hurdle run – was won by Alaysha Johnson with the time of 12.41. Among men in high hurdles, Daniel Roberts won with the time of 13.24. Krzysztof Kiljan evened out his personal best with sixth place (13.62)

Full scores: Bydgoszcz

Source: https://pzla.pl/aktualnosci/13318-zagraniczne-gwiazdy-zdominowaly-5-memorial-ireny-szewinskiej

Competition's website: https://bydgoszczcup.pl/
More: https://www.facebook.com/memorialirenyszewinskiej

 max-width: 100%      max-width: 100%

 max-width: 100%

Shop is in view mode
View full version of the site
Sklep internetowy Shoper.pl